top of page

Dancing Puppets In My Head


I have all kinds of characters in my head. All of them on strings dancing around like little puppets putting on shows for me when Im at my computer. There truly are characters for everything... every situation but this one.

I dont know why but I am having a problem being an erotic romance ghostwriter for the LGBT community. Writing this latest tale has been a great challenge for me. Having to write two gay or lesbian lovers is not something I feel particularly fond of. Here is my honest reason: I am not from the LGBT community, I dont identify with their lifestyle, or even have many friends in that area. But I also dont care; its not affecting me or anyone I do know. In my opinion it doesnt affect anyone so who's business is it to talk poorly about things they dont understand?

From a writers perspective however, who am I to try and entertain a group of people I havent fully had the pleasure of knowing? What if I make a silly mistake because "thats not how they do it", and do you understand how silly that makes me feel? Sex is sex no matter whos doing it or what they are doing... Gah!

Clearly my left and right hempispheres are at war.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page